“Great to see some of the original members doing it the right way.” – Steve Hackett

The Security Project has once again reinvented itself, this time with vocalist Happy Rhodes. Together with Jerry Marotta (drummer from Peter Gabriel’s first five records), Trey Gunn (King Crimson), Michael Cozzi (Shriekback) and NY keyboardist David Jameson, the group continues reimagining the early work of Peter Gabriel (and also, on this disc, Kate Bush), but with Happy’s impressive four-octave vocals adding an entirely new dimension.

The Security Project will be releasing their new live album “CONTACT” on November 18, 2017! The material is culled from shows in the US and their recent Japanese tour. The band will be touring the US in support of the album release in November.

“The Security Project live is a beautifully reverential and creative reinterpretation of these Peter Gabriel classics!” – Kevin Killen, engineer of Gabriel’s “So” record

The Security Project:

Happy Rhodes – Lead Voice
Jerry Marotta – Drums, Vocals
Trey Gunn – Touch Guitar, Vocals
David Jameson – Keyboards, Eigenharp
Michael Cozzi – Guitar, Vocals

Mid-West/East Coast US Fall Tour Dates:

November 2, Thursday – Kingston, NY (BSP Front Room)
November 3, Friday – Newton, NJ (Newton Theater)
November 5, Sunday – New Hope, PA (Havana)
November 7, Tuesday – Northampton, MA (The Iron Horse)
November 8, Wednesday – Pawling, NY (Daryl’s House)
November 10, Friday – Boston, MA (Regent Theater)
November 11, Saturday – Schenectady, NY (Van Dyke Lounge)
November 12, Sunday – Syracuse, NY (The Lost Horizon)
November 14, Tuesday – Cleveland, OH (Beachland)
November 15, Wednesday – Louisville, KY (Headliners Music Hall)
November 17, Friday – Indianapolis, IN (Emerson Theater)
November 18, Saturday – Auburn Hill, MI (Callahan’s)
November 19, Sunday – Chicago, IL (Jerry Marotta drum clinic, info & venue TBA)
November 20, Monday – Milwaukee, WI (Shank Hall)
November 21, Tuesday – Chicago, IL (Reggie’s)

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
RSS
Facebook20
Facebook
Instagram20